In recent decades, attending childcare courses has been receiving a great deal of media attention around the world, causing some public controversy. Although this trend is not without advantage, some might oppose this idea due to its seemingly high cost and unnecessary.

There are a number of reasons why some advocate attending childcare programmes.

First, it helps parents can gain a better understanding of their children's characteristic traits. So they can easily find an educating method appropriate for their offspring, which can help them become a more well-rounded person. For example, if parents use a negative form of discipline such as physical punishment, their children might be more likely to use violence to solve their own problems later in life.

Second, taking part in childcare workshops gives parents the chance to learn how to balance working life and family life, so that they can spend more quality time with their family, contributing to strengthening family bonds. Without parental care and guidance, students are easily committing criminal activities such as shoplifting, robbery, and violent attack, which has a severe impact on their future.

There are also a number of reasons why some oppose the idea.

It is clear that the childcare-course costs tend to be the prohibitive expense and these courses give an undesirable result. Instead of, money-consuming into parenting courses, parents should spend money for their children to attend practical training courses such as independent thinking skills, teamwork skills. These essential skills play an important role in their future career which can help them find a well-paid job, they are more likely to earn a stable income and improve their living standard.

Another reason is that the technology industry has been growing in recent decades, creating a wide range of digital gadgets, so people easily possess a smartphone to access an endless source of information on the internet including parenting methods without engaging in any courses.

In conclusion, taking parenting courses has both positive and negative sides. Parents should consider carefully to decide the best solution for their offspring.