Some people think the government should take measures regarding the healthy lifestyle of individuals. Others think it must be managed by individuals.

Discuss both sides and give you opinion.

Some people argue that citizen should be able to ensure their health lifestyle, others feel it should financially be taken care by government. This citation reaches arguments on both sides, which we will elucidate in the following paragraphs.

On the one hand, debaters of government responsibility for healthcare state that individuals should be conscious of their own health. there are numerous applications that offer guidance on leading to Healthy lifestyle. These apps provide much information on fitness routines and offer suggestion of health food recipes. Furthermore, when citizens choose unhealthy lifestyle, it can lead to the growing number of obesities. According to data from the World Health Organization (WHO), the pacific island nations of Nauru have the highest rate of obesity with almost a half of their population being classified as obese.

On the other hand, proponents of this view say that government more powerful than individual. Especially, they can execute the new rules and regulations on the food industry which is detrimental to healthy lifestyles. In previous example, making new policy to sugar taxes in order to reduces the consumptions of unhealthy beverages and foods. Moreover, authority can take steps to subsidize universal healthcare with ensuring the benefits of well-being extend to individuals from various background. Canada is a prime example of a country that has implemented universal healthcare system.

Overall, it seems to me that government’s involvement in managing citizen healthcare brings significant measures. Those include the implementations of policies and enacting the equity of healthcare subsidy. This is as long as individuals keep up with their health life choices.