Some people think governments should spend money on sports facilities for training top athletes.

Others think it is more important to spend money on sports facilities for everybody.

Many people argue that governments should be responsible for providing state-of-the-art sports facilities exclusively for elite athletes, while another group argues that this budget should be directed towards making sports equipment accessible to the general public. In my opinion, governments should spend on ordinary people since public physical health is more important than individual top performance, but they should also invest in top athletes because they also bring honor and recognition to country.

On the one hand, prioritizing sports equipment for top athletes should be the government's primary concern. Olympians bring prestige and honor to their countries when they clinch medals in international competitions. For example, Khudadad Azizi, an Iranian football player, employed cutting-edge techniques that led Iran to secure its first international victory in football. This achievement opened up numerous opportunities for other athletes and elevated Iran's profile on the global stage. Clearly, policymakers are encouraged to allocate a substantial and specific budget for competitive sports.

On the other hand, sports activities play a crucial role in improving the overall health of a community, and as such, governments should make them accessible to all. Without proper sports facilities for public, residents cannot exercise, and this causes their health problems so the society cannot develop. As an example, in Iran, over the past five years, numerous parks have been equipped with sports facilities, and free classes have been organized. As a

result, there has been a noticeable reduction in the incidence of diseases such as diabetes, obesity, and heart attacks. It is clearly that governments should allocate their resources to

enhance public health by encouraging citizens to engage in regular physical activities.

In conclusion, as the reasons mentioned above, i believe while international competitions offer significant opportunities for communities, the importance of public health should not be overlooked.