Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is claimed that ex-convicts can give advice for students about the potential hazards of committing an offense. While I agree that this might be an effective method, I would argue that there are several better alternatives to talking to teenagers.

On the one hand, it is apparent that the stories of ex-convicts may carry more weight than someone who has not experienced the criminal justice system firsthand. This is because people who have been released from prisons can be seen as credible messengers, and they can share some stories about how they became involved in crime, the dangers of a criminal lifestyle, and life in prison. Hence, this vivid and natural evidence can considerably affect teenagers’ perception and thought, thereby influencing the vulnerable minds of students.

Nevertheless, I also believe that there are some underlying education methods as opposed to ex-prisoners holding a talk to youngsters. The first and foremost option is associating with the magnitude of parents who act as pioneers in shaping their children’s attitudes toward crime. Children learn by observing their parents, and if parents engage in criminal activities or exhibit antisocial behavior, their children may be more likely to adopt similar behaviors. In addition, combinating crime prevention and the consequences of criminal behavior into the school curriculum can also raise awareness among adolescents. For instance, schools could implement a plethora of programs and speech associated with character education or life skills training so that they can foster a sense of responsibility, empathy, and lessen the likelihood of engaging in criminal activities.

In conclusion, although the idea of allowing such people to speak to teenagers can be a beneficial way to alarm them from breaking the law, I opine that some aforementioned steps could have a positive impact on children in the longer term.