The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The essay delves into the proposition that using mobile phones ought to be banned like smoking since using mobile phones regularly seems to be as antisocial as smoking, and smoking is forbidden in some public areas. In this essay, I will shed light on some reasons why I totally disagree with this statement.

On the one hand, it can be argued that prohibiting mobile phones is a more defensible stance. First of all, when people restrict their use of mobile phones, they can foster their social relationships with each other. Thus, these relationships can help them have an edge of climbing career ladders and improve their social skills. Secondly, they can decrease the rate of having eye diseases due to the fact that blue light from electronics is linked to eye strain or night blindness.

On the other hand, it is justifiable to opine that forbidding mobile phones is unnecessary. The key rationale is that some people use telephones as a way to keep contact with friends or relatives living far from them. This way of communicating can also help people about social relationships. Moreover, with the rapid development of technology, a huge number of people use phones to work through the Internet. As a result, if people get restricted access to mobile phones, they can face a lack of money.

In conclusion, while banning telephones is considered advantageous across numerous dimensions, I side with people who believe that it is not necessary.