Some people think that hard-working and determination are the key factors for being successful in the life; other people feel that other factors are more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Among people, opinions are divided on whether diligence and persistence are the keys to success or other aspects are of greater importance. Personally, I am in agreement with the latter view, even though the other one also shows some positive aspects.

For some reasons, the option to think highly of other elements is attractive regarding privileged background and appearance. For example, the one who comes from affluent families and receives early childhood education certainly has an advantage over those who have inadequate education. Private capital also plays an important part in the start-ups' process of achieving earlier goals than those without. Additionally, an attractive appearance can help draw more attention and thus get more opportunities in the competitive market. Therefore, wealthy background and appearance are significant factors for achieving earlier success.

However, I believe it is more beneficial to give prominence to diligence and persistence. The reason is that not everyone is fortunate enough to be born into affluent families so effort is of paramount importance. Without privileged background, people must push their limits to reach their aims and industrious, determined ones can have better chances of success. Moreover, huge success will not come easily without persistence. Some famous people are known to attain major success with diligence and tenacity. Thus, hard-working and persistent people are promisingly more successful in the long run.

In conclusion, while other features such as wealth material and appearance offer certain benefits, it strikes me that diligence and determination are the keys to major achievement in life. Not only does it push people to reach their goals, but it also contributes to long-term success.