Some people think high-end technology can prevent and cut down the rate of committing crime. Do you agree or disagree?

The advanced technology has been being ubiquitous element for the mankind in this contemporary era. Many technocrats perceive that the utilization of the expensive technology in substantive way could curtail the potential delinquencies. Apropos to the statement, I partially agree with it.

To commence, the proportion of the offences has been increased exorbitantly owing to lack of supervision by an individual on imperative areas and objects. By using CCTV- closed circuit television cameras, which is expensive gadget for digital surveillance could conductively impede criminal activities: burglary in resident area and robbery on streets. Moreover, there are multitudinous artificial intelligent gadgets and softwares have been developed, which are proactive to send alarming signals to the appropriate receiver about suspicious activities in the premises. For an example, the Indian government portals on the internet are shielded with anti-hacking softwares to mitigate the episodes of cybercrimes, likewise all the administrative buildings consists of CCTV cameras to protect the eminent things. Although, these high-tech technological products are expensive, they would prevent the episodes of crime as well as ameliorate the security of personals and their respective properties.

On the other hand, the high-end technology is not only the solution to curb the crime rate. Notwithstanding the indulgence of enhanced gadgets in security, the culprit can easily manipulate them with their dexterity. Hence, the persistent involvement of human being is sine qua non in order to avert evil-doers in every aspects. Furthermore, the high-ended technology could be used by the delinquents to commit their crime with minimal efforts. To exemplify, in last decade, the online deceives have been burgeoning due to avail high-tech computers to hackers in all over the world, which could not be assuaged by any other expensive softwares or electronic gadgets.

To recapitulate, the proliferating criminal incidents are the prime concern for the developed society. The sagacious implementation of innovative technology could slow down the rate of misdeeds, however, other implications of it could not be overlooked. The authority must have to conduct decisive steps to prevent the soaring offences.