Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Sports events always attracted everyone's attention, It is not surprising many arguments around organizing international sports events. It is believed positive effects on the countries while others think it brings negative influences. This essay would discuss in both views before giving my opinion about the statement.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why hosting international sports events is good for countries. First of all, organizing the international sports competitions in-country help increase the spirit of the country. All athletes complete well their tests because of patriotism. For sample, when Seagames was host in Vietnam last year, one marathon female athlete got a golden medal although she was exhausted due to the length of the track. Secondly, through worldwide sports students, everyone who different countries of the world can meet together and experience the culture of the host country. Lastly, the countries that organize sports events can develop tourism and economy. When coming to the country tourists not only follow the sports competition but also they go to famous places of the country.

On the other hand, international sports events also bring some negative effects. With host country that organizes the sports competition, have to spend more great capital to build infrastructure. Even if they are not enough money, they must make loans that impact negatively their economy.

In conclusion, hosting a global sports competition has both advantages and disadvantages, but I degree international sports events should be host.