Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

There is controversy over whether a country should host an international sports event or not. Some people believe it is good a choice while others think it is bad.

On the one hand, organixing an international sports event can bring the country numerous benefits. Initially, when a big sports event takes place in one country, it may help attract many tourists. Millions of people from every nation in the world may come to join the event. Therefore, the country can earn a huge amount of profit. Besides, becoming the host of an international sports is a good chance to advertise the country. The interesting information and beautiful images of the host country may show up on the TV or other social media regularly, which can easily make an impression on the watchers and they will want to visit this country one day. For example, in the World Cup 2020, many breath-taking pictures of tourist attraction in Russia can be seen everywhere to display the country's beauty and attract more tourist.

On the other hand, hosting an international sports event still have some drawbacks. One of them is that it is overload for some countries to prepare for an international event because of it stict requirements and high cost. In addition, the number of tourists come to attend the event may affect habitants' daily life. For example, they have to suffer from noise pollution from many group people on the streets all day or sometimes, face up with the rapidly increasing rate of crimes.

From my point of view, being a host of an international sports event has both pros and cons. Therefore, the final decision depends on each country's budget and condition.