Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From my point of view, both physical strength and mental strength are important factors in sport success for some following reasons. Initially, having physical strength is essential. Before taking part in any sports, people need to prepare good physical health because playing sports can consume a large amount of energy. For example, football players always have special diet with numerous nutrious food and regularly practising schedule to ensure that they are in the best condition. Moreover, when playing sports, people may cope with unexpected injuries and having good health can help them recover faster. Besides, mental strength is also important. Being in a good mood before participating in any matches may help people have better results. When players have to suffer from pressure and stress in a competition, they can make wrong decisions . For instant, if you take part in a competition with anxiety and fear, you may lose the chances to win. Therefore, being as cold as a cucumber in every situation is necessary. In conclusion, because of all above benefits, everyone should promote physical strength as well as mental strength to achieve success in sport.