Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, the protection of wild animals hase earned great attention from people with astronomical amount of time and money allocated to it. However, other people contend that that financial budget should have catered the needy world. From my point of view, although this opinion is justifiable, I believe that the investment in the wildlife conservation is fundamental.

Admittedly, there are several reasons why money and time should be spent on fostering the world, chief of which is that human can live a more decent life. It cannot be denied that numerous people are suffering from poverty, war and the like all over the planet. Only after being subsidised with financial aids and the attention of the government can those hazards be tackled. For example, if the United Nations had not allocated 5 billion dollars to the African countries, over a million of children would have died out of hunger. As a result, there are a multitude of problems in today’s needy world that deserve better care and assistance from the governments.

However, I advocate that the protection of wildlife animals is indispensable, even if it costs ample money and time. The first thing to notice is that if endangered animals are left dying, the biodiversity will soon deteriorate. This might lead to the imbalance of the nature, accordingly the world may go into doomsday. Furthermore, wild animals are valuable resources for numerous life-saving drugs. Take the chimpanzees as an example, scientists have recently created vaccines for covid 19 thanks to the resemblance between human body and chimpanzees’ body functions. Without any doubt, the investment on wildlife protection is, in other words, the funding for the thrive of humans’ life.

In conclusion, although it is undeniable that financial support and attention of government should serve the human population, I am convinced that the conservation of wild animals is also worth paying for as it assures the natural diversity in tandem with be conducive to the betterment of people lives.