Some people think the increasing business and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

A heat controversy has arisen as to whether the development of international transaction and cross culture brings merits or demerits. Ahead of my stand, there are many considerations should be put on such issue.

To begin with, it cannot be denied the positive effects of international trade to each nation. Initially, productivity will be improve to certain extent due to the fact that country needs qualified products to exchange with others. Therefore, job opportunities will not be in shortage, and this generally improves the economy as well. For example, ever since Vietnam was allowed to export some frozen food to the European market, the problems regarding job demand are solved partially, more and more qualified products are produced, exported and sold. Furthermore, as countries begin to exchange their culture with each others, the gap between nations may be eliminated. As a result of that, there may not have any war.

On the flip side, the trend also has negative impact on some of the country’s domestic industries. Almost youngsters prefer watching Hollywood blockbuster such as Avengers or Iron Man rather than the local film or TV shows. For instance, recently, a local film made by a Vietnamese director has to call for an emergency as the film is not enjoy by the majority and it may lead to bankrupt. this is not the only case where domestic films are not being favoured by the young generations, and yet, it is not easy to keep natural identities with such preference. Another disadvantage can be conclude in this is the massive immigration of people. Citizens may loose the root in the process of adopting new habits.

In conclusion, I deem that both the advantages and disadvantages of the issue are counterbalance, so it is critical that countries should try to minor the disadvantages as much as possible.