The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A majority of people deem that it is harmful to individuals and the society if the attention of the media is on the negative issues and urgent problems rather than positive news. this has resulted in a controversy. In my point of view, I concur with such thought.

To begin with, it cannot be denied that nowadays, mainstream media channels prefer news regards instant issues. this is due to the fact that most of the civilians want to be updated. Events that happened in a day will be quickly updated online or by television every minutes. For example, in 2018, many press and public media have continuously updated news about Prince Harry and Meghan Markle’s wedding each second. it was filmed and was lived on Youtube so that the fan of this couple or other audiences can keep up. However, accompanying with that is unwanted scandals which the main does not want to be involving in.

Secondly, there are some types of media have favor in celebrities’ private life because of these piece of information will attract extra follower for their press or media channel. No problems could be seen if the media did not lead the audience into faulty ideas. For instance, some tabloids even published article in relevant to the marriage of Justin Bieber and Hailey Balwin, but instead of the good news, the media mislead the readers into the story of an unhappy marriage. As a result, one of them had to explain clearly to public although this is not their mistake.

In conclusion, it is unambiguous to see that the instant and constantly updated news provided by media is not always beneficial, but in contrast, those reports sometimes lead to misunderstanding and unwanted problems. it will be such an improvement if the reporters balance the amount of positive and negative information provided to the public.