Some people think the increasing use of technology in the workplace is good for young people's prospects of gaining jobs and harder for old people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that the increasing presence of technology in companies and factories is beneficial for young people's prospects of gaining employments and more difficult for old people. While there might be some supporting arguments, I still disagree with this view due to more convincing reasons.

On the one hand, this opinion seems reasonable simply because old people tend to be disadvantaged in this field compared to young people. To illustrate, Most universities provide their students with opportunities to learn technological skills, such as keyboarding, and coding. As a result, it could be difficult for them to complete the jobs of the young generation in the modern workplace which depends on technology.

In spite of the arguments above, I highly go against this view for the following reasons. Firstly, many companies more and more help the old generation to have better access to technologies. Taking those companies as an example, they often provide computer courses for old people. Thus, These employees who take part in programs could be faced with less technological problems in the modern workplace. Another reason is that the elderly might bring many values to their companies. For instance, senior employees who have experience and management skills, as well as business relationships, are difficult to obtain at the young age. Consequently, some of them are still able to complete with young workers.

In conclusion, I recognize possible arguments to accept the discussed view, there are more convincing reasons to believe this idea is unreasonable