Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Climate change is causing huge negative consequences for humans, from more frequent and extreme storms to unprecedented heatwaves. Some people, however, believe that rather than practicing prevention, we should adapt to them. I completely disagree with this opinion, because I believe that we should take action to overcome the impacts of climate change and protect our planet.

There are various measures to prevent some of the worst effects of climate change, and the key solution to combat this issue is to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. Fossil fuels are the largest contributor to global climate change, accounting for over 75 percent of global greenhouse gas emissions. Changing the fossil fuels energy sources to clean and renewable energy is the best way to stop this problem. Clean sources of energy, such as wind and solar will not only help address climate change but also reduce air pollution.

As for global warming, we can slow down and lessen its impact with our small actions. Your impact on climate change comes primarily from what you eat, how you use energy in your home, and how you move from place to place. By turning off energy-using devices when they are not used, traveling to work or school by cycling or public transport, reducing the amount of household food waste in your house. The actions we take today will determine the future of the planet you and your children and grandchildren will live on.

In conclusion, people around the world are witnessing how climate change can devastate the planet. I cannot agree with the argument that we should find a way to live with it.