Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is said that we should not always attempt to prohibit climate change and seek many solutions to live with it instead. From my viewpoint, I do not think that is a good idea and therefore, I am not convinced with this point.

For a variety of reasons, it would be wrong to live with climate change rather than attempt to reduce the problem. Firstly, it can lead to bad consequences for our planet and damage the habitat environments of many animals. For example, scientists say global warming causes the ice sheets to melt and raise the level of oceans by one to two meters, and that is the reason polar bears have to face the risk of extinction. Secondly, the weather changing erratically has huge impacts on human health such as speeding up the process of diseases about heat including malaria, and leishmaniasis,... It is reported that there are more than one-third of deaths due to heat in the world per year on account of global warming.

In my opinion, governments ought to try their best to forbid climate change so that human beings can improve their lives and look toward sustainable development. Governments need to propose policies about taxes to reduce the exploitation and consumption of fossil fuels by large companies and factories. Besides, local authorities also encourage residents to plant forests and protect diverse biology. Another mission is forging stronger links between the countries to combat the change of climate.

In conclusion, I believe people should handle problems by taking specific effective measures.