Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been some talks about asking people to accept global warming as an inevitable natural phenomenon and modifying their lifestyle to cope with all its effects. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this notion and think that climate change should not be viewed as an irreversible and there can not be any life on earth if it is unattested and progressing.

Global warming is a natural reaction of the earths' atmosphere to the incessant large-scale release of green house gases such as carbon dioxide solely brought about by mans activities of daily living. Thus, climate change can be halted and eventually reversed if mankind gets its act together in time. For instance, if we stop burning fossil fuels for energy then the accumulation of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere can be checked consequently retarding the rate of global warming.

On the contrary, if we stay passive and hope to get along with climate change as a way of life, we may find eventually that a point will be reached beyond which, life will not be possible on our planet. Global warming has the potential to destroy the delicate balance in which nature regulates all life on earth. For example, our planet is covered by a thin layer of atmosphere which is responsible for maintaining a fairly narrow range of temperature across the globe. This layer is in grave danger of getting disintegrated by the effects of climate change leaving the earth susceptible to greater variations of temperature during the day as it happens on countless other planets all around the globe.

To sum up, I think that finding measures to adjust our lives according to the changing climate may seem like the most sensible thing to do but it is not an option that mankind can choose in the long run as its very survival depends on turning the tides against global warming.