Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While it is argued by some individuals that intelligence is embedded and a pre-existing features of a person, there are others who have different thoughts about it and they believe it can be increased gradually through learning. There are valid opinions on both sides, which I will consider now.

On the one hand, individuals supporting intelligence as pre-existing quality claims that it is often seen that people who become scientists and researchers later on in their life, have shown intelligence since inception. Moreover, it can be seen that some people gains more achievements than others, even though they put in less hard work. Furthermore, it is also evident that different children have different IQ level and that is one key factor which enormously influence public opinion on intelligence being part of one person since birth.

On the other hand, people argue that intelligence can be increased over time by proper learning. For example, it can be seen that some children do not perform well at their school time but ends up getting admit at reputed colleges later. Furthermore public supporting this side claims that gifted intelligence mostly help a person reach to mediocre level, but to reach a pinnacle or beyond boundaries one needs to work hard and put in extra efforts. In addition to that, it is irrefutable that if intelligent person will not get adequate guidance, chances of his/her failure might be high.

To sum up, my own feeling is even though individuals posses little intelligence since his/her birth, as sometimes it depends on genes, but in most of the case one needs to work really hard to get fruitful results out of that brilliant gift which is provided to them.