Many museums and historical sites are mainly visited by tourists but not local people. Why is this the case and what can be done to attract more local people to visit these places?

In this contemporary world, museum and ancestral places are often visited by tourists while the local people are not able to pay a visit. There are few causes for that, but there are possible solution as well, which I will outline now.

The main cause is probably the lack of interest that a person has towards these historical monuments and museum which are full of antiques. It can be seen, people show less interest in task which can be accomplished easily such as visiting a place nearby. Moreover, individuals are less excited about places they can visit nearby and prefer going out station instead as for majority basic meaning of trip is going outside of town. Furthermore, layback attitude of people is also one of the prominent reason for this. As people think they can visit nearby places without any dedicated planning and end up not going those places for long time.

However, there are various steps that can be taken to lessen this. Firstly, individuals should be educated about the significance of the historical monuments present nearby in cities. Once they will get aware of history, their interest will develop and they will start visiting those places to know more about them. Another steps which can be taken includes reducing the tickets price for visiting monuments, this can encourage them visit these places. As we know entry tickets for most of the these places are priced quite high which discourage people visiting these places.

In conclusion, we can say that local people shows less interest in visiting nearby famous places due to inadequate amount of interest and less excitement they experience. However, these can be addressed by telling them about the importance of that monuments and reducing tickets price.