Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In present time people are more interested towards sophisticated and glamorous kind of living which can be a reason that people are more attracted towards the wealth a celebrity has and the way they carry themselves rather than their career achievements. This might not send a good message to the society where there are many people who look up to them for inspiration.

Nowadays as celebrities are more emphasizing on the work that can lead to generate more revenue for them, they prefer to do those kinds of task be it advertisement related to product which are not healthy to consume or promoting those practices that won’t be benefiting our society. They tend to create those examples which are not great for young brains of our country, it might be possible after watching those kinds of advertisement they could get influenced to do stuff which they shouldn’t. For Eg:- We can see that in lot of movies as the actor is smoking cigarette many people get influenced by them try these tobacco products which is not beneficial for their health.

We can also see that teenagers after watching the living standards of celebrities aspire to be like them due to which current generation have a diverse thinking. Nowadays we can see that students are participating a lot in extra-curricular activities like drama, sports, art & craft etc. Earlier this was not the case, people were more into studying due to which somewhere overall development was missing. Moreover, there are youngsters who are solely investing their effort in activities like acting or sports under the influence of their favorite celebrities due to which they are not giving required effort in studies which in turn is not good.

It can be inferred that youngsters should look at the journey of celebrities, how they became what they became and get influenced by those which will help them understand how to achieve those goals which they aspire for and don’t think too much about the glamour and wealth these positions brings to the table because thinking about these byproducts won’t help in any way rather it will spoil th