some people think international car-free days are an effective way of reducing air pollution; however others think there are some other ways.

It is often argued that are effective way of protecting environment from air pollution is the days who nobody use their car around the world, while others believe that not only using this ways but also taking other ways to protect it. In my opinion, I believe that there are many ways to reduce air pollution, although international car-free days are not a way which brings back some bad impacts.

A growing body of research that international car-free days have a generally positive effect on the air pollution in many countries. One key benefit is that these days bring the environment back cleaner than before. Obviously, this can lead to decline the rate of air pollution from reducing the polluted air of vehicles. Taking Turkey as an example, in COVID-19 quarantine, citizens are prohibited to move somewhere, so the pollution in the air reduce 15% more than the normal days.

However, international car-free days is not just the only way to keep clean for the environment. One important issue is that the most polluted activity of human is the air pollution of the industrial global chains. This means that the air of private vehicles is not the only main factor which caused the air pollution. For instance, industrial global chains such as Zara, H&M released tons of polluted air in one year, moreover, these companies do not recycle tons of materials which they think that they are not necessary for them to produce. Although the polluted air of vehicles is the factor of causing the air pollution nowadays, it is not the only key driver of their problem.

In conclusion, while international car-free days bring effective to environment, there are some other ways to reduce the air pollution, In my opinion, despite having some positive impacts to this problem, I believe this is not the only way to solve this problem.