Some cities are growing large. What are the reasons and consequences?

Nowadays, the ever-increasing number of cities is growing larger and larger. This leads to many surrounding merits and demerits surrounding this problem. In this essay, I will discuss why some cities need to be larger and the results of this issue.

There are a plethora of compelling reasons to make cities bigger day by day. Firstly, having a job or stable job is one of the most prominent causes to survive. The ever-increasing number of people struggle seeking a job in any countryside so they want to move to cities which they can be offered more jobs. Taking Vietnam as an example, more than 65% of people want to move to cities because it is hard to find any job where they live. Secondly, everyone can enhance their living by moving to cities, especially the big cities in any developing countries. Individuals can easily find a more convenient life. A growing population rate leads to the growing cities.

On the other hand, this problem leads to various consequences which are adverse. The main culprit in this problem is that more and more people move to urbans. Due to the fact that everyone has their own private vehicles from which can emit exhaust fumes. Therefore, the challenge of growing large cities is to have more and more polluted air. In addition, the amount of wastes will dump millions of tonnes of toxic wastes into lakes, rivers and oceans. There will have an adverse impact on individuals' daily lives.

In conclusion, I ponder that the competent authorities and governments need to levy a heavy tax to prevent people from moving any metropolises unless people have to face a series of environmental issues.