Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that a horizontal city is a best place to live in. While there might be some reasons to support this idea, I am of the opinion that people should live in a vertical city.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why inhabitants want to live in horizontal city. Firstly, it is safer when living in horizontal city. When emergecy happens such as fire or earthquake, people live on the ground can escape quickly and rescue team approach patients more easily. Furthermore, individuals do not have to worry about paying for bulding services, therefore, amount of money can be saved. For example, citizens live in vertical oftenn pay security services monthly but people live in horizontal city do not have to pay about that.

On the other hand, I believe vertical city is a worth place to live in. Citizens can save a lot of time because all of the services are in the building. For instance, individuals can easily go downstair and buy foods at supermarket without going out of the building. Besides, when citizens live in an apartment in high building, there will be more land that government can use it to build hospital, school and improve system of transportation, Therefore, citizens can meet their basic rights easily.

In conclusion, it is true that there are some beneficial when living in a horizontal city, however, living in vertical is much more convenient.