Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others however believe that boys and girls benefit more from mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Educating children is an inevitable role for all the parents. A part of them consider that it is acceptable and fruitful if both male and female learn in same academic institute whereas others are contradict to this opinion. Although single sex schools are beneficiary, I prefer schools which have both the sex are significant for the present generation.

To start with, educational institutions are the place where students are trained to face the external world. The people they learn with should not be only with their own sex as the scenario differs completely in the world of adults. They should be trained physically and mentally to face challenges in their upcoming days for which they have to learn to live with all situations. Co-education provides this platform where students learn and also prepare themselves for the changing environment and socialize with the people which in turn make them a better person overcoming all the obstacles in their lives. For an instant, if a child is administered in an unisex school, he or she will understand how to manage and tackle problems and maintain a balanced life bravely irrespective of sex.

To continue with, however the single sex schools are safe and secured, children fail to adapt the situation once they complete their academics. Exposure of the child is greatly affected which may result in loss of confidence and increasing depression and also their feel of hesitation to socialize with their opposite sex . Adding to that, their radius of friends reduce unlike the co-educating institutions where the students have opportunity to befriend a lot . They also feel harder to assimilate in the future. Most importantly girls who study in these situations sometimes fail to achieve their goals because of the inferiority complex towards their opposite sex.

To conclude with, In my opinion, studying in unisex schools have various exposures and increased confidential level along with their academic knowledge . Children learning in a place where there is a single sex , although have secured environment, may strive hard to adapt the changing atmosphere in their future.