Some people think it is a good thing for senior management positions to have very high salaries compared to other workers of the same company or organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether higher-position workers should attain more significant incomes then other colleagues at the same workplace remains a controversy. In my opinion, I gravitate towards the idea of reducing the gap between individuals’ salaries.

To begin with, it is true that the seniors in companies should earn more money than the rest because of their enormous responsibility. While ordinary workers only have to finish their tasks during the work hours, the managers have to revise and spot minor mistakes of all the handed documents before proceeding. In other words, the workloads from this job is intensively heavy. Thus, higher salaries for these people is reasonably understandable. Moreover, supervisors also have to reallocate a specific assignment to a suitable worker, which definitely requires outstanding managing skills from university’s training. Therefore, substantial incomes should be considered as an acceptable reward for the dedication to achieve such qualities.

However, a significant difference of the paychecks in the same organization’s unit should be decreased due to several issues associated with. Firstly, this tendency would raise a disagreement of income between workers and managers. When people are questioning about the salaries gap, they will probably stop concentrating on their jobs and start to postpone any given assignments, which is a major culprit of productiveness deterioration. Secondly, the connection and work relationship could be greatly damaged and could create tension in the working environment. As a result, group works will no longer be effective.

In conclusion, while people who take management positions indeed have valid reasons to gain bigger incomes, I believe the amount of money they attain should only be slightly differed.