Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent decades, pollution by rubbish has been receiving a great deal of media attention due to its substantial impact on human life. Although, consumerism created more convenient conditions for development of society, its adverse effects have posed an enormous number of problems regarding to environmental sustainability.

There are abundantly different explanations to illuminate the cause of producing of waste. Firstly, the ever-increasing demand for goods has been promting higher consumption in households, companies, touristic sites, and so on. As a result, consumers will dump all kind of materials coming with products after using. Namely, candy packages, car scraps, bottles of beer,...Secondly, there is a dramatic growth of industrial areas in developing countries which are supplying a wealth of products for not only their owns but also developed economies. Because of their cheap labours and a myriad of natural resources, the manufacturing process are getting more and more quickly. Thereby, the amount of rubbish will increase day by day if governments does not have particularly relevant policies to cease this situation.

The problem need to change in governmental level out of its complicated including stakeholders and consumer perspectives. On the one hand, policies maker should regulate the law to claim private sector cuts down polluted products and uses more eco-friendly substances. For example, bussinesses could be levied high taxes if their products are below standard set up for environmental-friendly materials. Besides, leader should reconsider developing economy targets to propagate people sustainable lifestyle. Minimalism is a trending choise of many youth to reduce litter and to limit consumption in which people only make their ends meet.

In conclusion, high demand and the development of emerging countries are crucial cause for producing rubbish. Consequently, government could use forced or incentive policies to regulate this problems.