Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When people have break time, they have the option to choose whether or not to use those gaps to advance their knowledge or do nothing. While there are benefits to relaxing and sleeping during those periods, I would argue that enhancing the man psychologically during leisure time is a better option.

On the one hand, resting your mind during break time consists of lots of merits. First of all, it is a judicious idea to have a break after a long and hard day’s work, for example, some people who often have busy and exhausting jobs often prefer to regain stamina between the interval periods, therefore, it would be detrimental to interfere them with minds quizzes during their free time. Secondly, many people are lazy, it is impossible to persuade them for a short game of chess. Last but not least, the human body is not a full-time capacity working machine, many diseases can be occurred such as insomnia and narcolepsy without a lack of sleep deprivation, so it is mandatory to take a despite for some moments.

On the other hand, developing minds can attain better success in this modern area which is the alternative to simultaneously achieve both domains. Most of all, reading and studying distinctive information can broaden our knowledge, hence plenty of useful data could be absorbed for later lives. Secondly, by playing games such as chess or sudoku, the ability to think and creativity could be susceptibly enlarged, it also escalates the creative power of our minds. Lastly, practicing the aforementioned hobbit regularly is another chance to get better-paid jobs, Hieu PC sets an example, he was an inquisitive child who was fond of hacking and programming when he was 6 years old, despite his misdemeanor, he is now a technical expert at National Cybersecurity and Monitoring Center with a wage to approximately a billion VND.

In conclusion, I think both the arguments have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that reading and doing puzzles during leisure time is of overriding importance due to the aforementioned reasons.