Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time

For some individuals, it is crucial for them to spend their spare time doing things that they are interested in such as reading or doing word puzzles. On the other hand, other people feel the need to put their mind at ease during times after work. As a matter of fact, I will express my opinions on both statements.

As we all know, free times are time when we are not under the pressure of work or studies, when we have time for ourselves. It varies from one person to another what to do when they are free of work, which is why I think that it should be totally up to them what they want to do to kill their time. Does not matter if it is about physical activities, hobbies, just taking a nap, or letting the mind go completely empty and refreshed.

Some people like hobby-related sort of activities namely puzzles, crosswords, reading, playing instruments etc. which are extremely good for the mind. Thus not only enhance the brain to be more creative but also to satisfy boredom. In contrast others think that after a long, tough day of work or school their minds are messed up and they should let it rest by taking naps or mediate to put the mind at ease, which would later lead to more proficient work.

Overall I agree with both ways people spend their free time whether they are activities that improve one’s mind or just simply let the mind rest