Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as

reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have extra time to spend on free time activities. A section of society thinks that this time should be used to do exercises to work on our brains, but others argue that if you should spend this free time resting gives some rest to the brain and decreasing decreases pressure on your body. I personally believe that both are important in improving the quality of our lives. In the course of the essay, I will describe both viewpoints explain my opinion.

On the one hand, it is important to utilise that time to increase the power of the mind. Our brain uses past experiences that help us to make decisions in business or work. For example, when a child is born he/she does not know anything but just experiences their surroundings, learns will be able to speak and also able to run. Our brain is continuously learning throughout the life cycle. To improve brains efficiency we need to exercise like we do regarding our body fitness. Due to these facts, a human should use their leisure time on such activities.

On the other hand, the brain needs rest to repair its system. Our head works the whole day without any break and ensures the body runs smoothly. If we do not give it time to do rest, then we will die earlier. For instance, if a machine produces products without maintenance, then it breaks down. Similarly, our brain does a lot of things and if we do not give it time to rest its cells, then we cannot make the right decisions.

In conclusion, our mind needs to exercise to improve its skills, but rest is necessary to continue working properly and so both are important to ensure the brain works in the right way.