Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is obvious that playing sports is good for your health. And now people argue about which type of sports they should play to have more advantages. Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think that taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. In this essay, I will tell you how I think about it.

To sports played in team, there are some advantages for people, especially young people. Firstly, team sports teach us a lot of valuable life lesson. In a team sports, we will help each other, learn how to cooperate and aim to general goal. There have been plenty of cases that a member injures when he is playing soccer, it is because of team spirit. Second, team sports will teach us useful new skills, especially leading skill. It is a very necessary skill nowadays. Each certain organization always need a leader leading them to right path. If not, the organization won't stand for long.

On the other hand, taking part in individual sports has its own benefits. When we are alone, we learn how to be independent. It is a good habit to try your best and reach to the aim by yourselves. Moreover, it will enhance our concentrating ability. When you concentrae on something, the work will be very effective.

In conclusion, both types of sports are beneficial in many aspects. However, in my opinion, I prefer to the later, because it is up to me when I want to play it, in my way and in my free time. But I suggest you to join both of them because life is only beautiful when you spend time equally on yourself and enjoying people surrounding you.