Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people believe that it would be more beneficial for big enterprises to change their location from urban centers to rural places. This essay will argue that despite the open space for construction, the lack of human resources and transportation difficulty means that the drawbacks far outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, it is clear that locating factories in provincial regions would bring about one main positive aspect that is abundant space for building infrastructure. To illustrate, these areas are often sparely populated which results in a large body of ground not being put into use. Therefore, huge companies and industries could take full use of this without spending too much money and resource.

On the other hand, I believe that the disadvantages of this decision would prove to be more significant. First, moving from center area to the suburbs means the shortage of employees. Population in rural area is usually below average and would not meet the demand of giant companies for workers. Besides, the residents have had their own occupations as well and would not have interest in engaging in another job. Another detrimental effect is the challenges in transportation. Remote areas are not totally hard to reach, however, the traffic system development cannot compare to that of modern cities. Consequently, this would cost the enterprise a stupendous amount of money when it comes to shipping products and receiving materials also.

To conclude, although moving the location to regional places would bring huge factories and industries a great source of space for construction, it seems to me that the downside would be more important regarding lack of labor and undeveloped transport system.