Nowadays many people are trying to seek fame and become celebrity. Do the advantages outweigh the advantages?

Today a large number of people are finding ways in order to become well-known. While I agree that this decision has several drawbacks, I argue that these would be outweighed by the benefits.

On the one hand, becoming popular means receiving notoriety. No matter how kind-hearted or devoted a singer or an actor may be, he or she would always be the center of unwanted attention. For example, if an artist engaged in voluntary work, those who were prying would make up stories that he was doing that with view to promoting his name. Besides, celebrities often suffer from burnout. To illustrate, extremely tight schedules make famous people have little time to rest and get fatigue eventually.

On the other hand, the positive aspects of becoming famous would prove to be more important. First, being a star means a high salary. Superstars are often appreciated by a huge body of fans who are willing to pay a fortune just to see their idols. Moreover, they also get sponsored generously by clothing, cosmetic or beverage brands to advertise their products. Second, once a person become popular, he could travel anywhere, at any time. He could arrange his shows or meetings to be the next destinations without any obstacles. Last but not least, celebrities could be beneficial to the society. Since they are well-paid, they are expected to do as much charity as possible and hardly can anyone deny his responsibility.

To conclude, there are several negative aspects of becoming renowned regarding notoriety and burnout. However, it is undeniable that the advantages are far more worthy in terms of significantly high wage, ability to travel and social benefit.