Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often assumed that job satisfaction plays a more integral part than job security. Although I sympathize with the view of point, I hold the opinion that people should take into account permanence, as they cannot always expect work gratification.

There are many compelling reasons why one of the top priority must be job satisfaction. On the one hand, employees can make the most of work passion to stand a chance of enhancing the level of job performance, and therefore gaining a competitive edge compared to discouraged workers. On the other hand, a heavy workload or an enormous strain is not capable of doing employees a disservice, as satisfaction leads to the potential of improving work outcomes at all costs.

Despite the aforementioned benefits, I would contend that security is important in one’s career. The job market has become very competitive as it is, in fact, a high probability of unemployment is a serious issue that leads to an economical crisis and budget deficits. Therefore, if people have a permanent job, their expenditure and quality of life will be enhanced, ensuring the development of nations. Furthermore, if the national and local authorities face a dilemma, for instance, the outbreak of the COVID-19 pandemic, job security would be a sustainable backbone to assist people to keep going.

All in all, both job satisfaction and security play an indispensable role in work, and people should better balance them.