Some people think the main purpose of schools is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For improving the human well-being, the education plays an intrinsic role. People have some inconclusive debate about what would be the major objective of an educational institution. While some individuals opine that the school or educational authorities should mould their tutees as a responsible and productive member of community, I believe that they should also assist the children to grow as an individual.

Commenting with the most salient and predominent factor, preparing juveniles for better employment not only for their livelihood but also for their contribution in the global economy as well. In other words, if young people are bestowed marketing based lectures and professional environment in their compus, it would Create the fundamental virtues to be proficient in any sector. Therefore, the students would be equiped with vast knowledge and skills that are required in order to get job at an learly age. Thus, having all virtues, the children can easily grasp opportunities in the foreseeable future.

However, developing the personality would give the sense of satisfication or content to the young ones. Instead of it, I accord that it is necessary to focus on cognitive development and improvement of interpersonal skills of the human beings so that they can be able to interact effectively. Apart from it, many other skills, such as decision-making, reasoning abillity, should be improved in order to wide horizen and scenario of young person. For an instance, politeness, punctuality and determination are vital qualities of in successful person, which can be learnt from classrooms as there abilities benefit youngers for the entire life-span.

To conclude, although having education for better livelihood options is quite essential, in my opinion due to the lack of basic skills for survival as well as the educational organization focusing on high scores is not supreme for all students. Thereby, the motive of teaching centers should be built complete and progressive personality.