Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well- educated today. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In this contemporary era, technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds so, youngster spent their majority of time by watching television. Whilst some people opine that television cannot take the place of books and this is the reason children are less educated nowadays. I mainly agree that books are essential tool of learning than television.

To begin with, books are significant for developing reading skills. By reading books, children enhance their knowledge and vocabulary which would be helpful for them in the future. Books not only give information but also motivate youngsters to expand the interest in their favourite field. Apart from this, because of reading books children easily concentrate on study and do not distract from technology. Adolescents use their imagination while reading books that would help them to achieve success.

Furthermore, books are helpful for deliver details about every kind of education whether it is worldwide or about the history of nation. By reading historical books, teenager are get aware about what their ancestors do, customs and tradition of their country and reading devotional books provide them peace of mind.

On the other hand, television is also a good method which can be fruitful for learning but spending abundance of time in front of television is not a best thing because it waste the precious time of children and they also feel distract by watching too much television . Many channels in television give information about a world and worldwide. But overuse of television is harmful for the eyes of children. sometimes crime shows and action movies divert the mind of youngsters and create negative impact on the overall development of children.

In gist, I would like to assert that books have various benefits for children such as good concentration, vast knowledge and develop skills but watching television has some adverse effect also.