Some people say that all secondary and higher school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

In this contemporary era , money becomes every person's want . Each person want to earn money so that they fulfil their desires and wants. Managing money is also an important life skill. Majority of people opine that there would be need to instruct all secondary and higher school students to study about how to manage money . According to my view , learning money management is an significant for secondary and higher school students.

To begin with, learning how to manage money is beneficial for children because at this tender age they may be able to manage their wealth properly. Because of money management , they would not stuck in problems in future such as paying tuition fees , college fees and other expenses. Secondly, when children's of all secondary and higher schools should be taught about money management they value their parents hard work and develop maturity, sincerity and give more respect to parents.

Furthermore, educate about money management motivate the children to save money and reduce their unnecessary expenses so that in future they do not face obstacles and learning about need of money in life.

On the other hand ,some people oppose the trend because they believe that children are innocent. If they taught about money management they may become money minded and stay away from friends and family. Apart from this, children face anxiety because of adding one more subject. They feel pressurised and may not be able to score well in other subjects. However, I do not agree with this statement because I think that learning money management is an important skill. Because of that skill children would not face any difficulty in future time.

In gist, I would like to assert that even though teaching financial management at high school had some disadvantages but advantages of money management cannot be neglected. Learning about money management helps them in planning of future and it also leads to mature, sincere and responsible citizens of the society.