Some people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places like libraries, shop and on public transport. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an increasingly growing popular idea that such technological devices as mobile phones ought to be prohibited in public locations. I, however, firmly believe that it is not worth applying this regulation in practical and this essay will tackle the most important reasons why.

This is primarily due to the fact that without the appearance of phones, some activities seem to be too complicated to accomplish. We can not deny that in public places, people have tendency to complete their work by handy and portable devices like phones, which can connect with the internet to access information swiftly. To shed light on this issue, only after the cutting-edge technological achievements such as smart phone appear do people consider it to be a supporter, helping them with their knowledge acquisition and frequently use it in the libraries, especially in the universities.

Futhermore, it is noted that in the era of modernization, mobile phones are the most prevalent device to interact. To be more specific, not only are the human interactions needed, but also in some emergency situations, phones can meet the requirements of people quickly. For instance, in public area, hardly do managers require attendees not to bring their smart phones as if someone tends to inform an alarming issue, they can use their devices.

Granted, there is no denying that smart phones, sometimes are irritated and annoyed, especially when the owners coincidentally make them ring in public area. However, it is not a serious problem, which can be coped with by silent mode.

In conclusion, it is highly recommended that mobile phones should not be left out of people’s sight as their significant benefits in emergency situations.