Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many hold a belief that people are more intertwined dependent due to the ever-changing world; while opponents argue that with modern lifestyle, the public are inclined to do whatever they want and enjoy freedom and independent life. To the best of my knowledge, the later point of view is more reasonable for the following reasons.

Firstly, it is note-worthy that young generations quickly adapt to various environments, which is one of contributive factors to develop an independent personality. Nowadays, many sociological studies have shown that the growing development of contemporary society is accompanied by the self-sufficient ability of people. For example, Mr. Bill Gates, CEO founder of Microsoft Corporation, he used to neglect surrounding opinions and drop school but he succeeded in the personal computer revolution. This example is the illustration of the fact that independent people are able to overcome adversities, regard difficulties as an opportunity for personal growth and live our life to the fullest.

Secondly, the counter-argument raised by objectors to this is that residents have become more dependent on each other, because it can enhance good relations and help them to make suitable decisions. This argument could be true to some extent; however, it is incomplete. What they fail to take into account is the fact that if people always depend on other surroundings and have no individual opinions, they would be confused about their decisions in many cases. As a result, people are able to have difficulties and lost ability to solve problems.

In conclusion, independent lifestyle is more pervasive in modern life, which has effectively chronic effects on individuals as mentioned above.