Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people argue that the money invested in technological development is not needed. There are many beneficial ways to spend this money. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement and I will discuss my view below.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why space exploration is important and justifies the investment of resources. Firstly, space exploration has led to many technological advancements that have practical applications on Earth. Especially in the fields of medicine, transportation and communication, it is really helpful and brings many benefits to the population. For instance, NASA’s research into human physiology in space has led to new treatments for pathological and other diseases. Secondly, exploring space has the potential to inspire future generations of scientists and foster innovation and creativity. Space exploration can provide an incentive to think outside the box and tackle complex problems. People who have a motivation and fully extended grasp about space can deal with dangers or seek cures for humans.

On the other hand, the government should sponsor other projects. Not all countries have space exploration programmes and are not economically strong, so it really squanders when this country makes a decision to invest in this program. Instead of putting financial resources in the big project, political leaders should spend money for other fields such as education, health, and environment. In education, for example, some countries should have an educational reform on course curriculum, it can have a plural sight and cognition switch for both teachers and students who will be more beneficial about this. Or with the environment, they should use regenerative recycled or sustainable materials and minimize garbage’s impact because it can pose a threat to the environment

To sum up, it is significant to recognize that the government should spend money on space exploration. Conversely, it is also important that the political leaders should also put financial resources into other fields.