Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people. Do you agree or disagree?

There lies a hotly debated topic about what should the wealthier class in this society do to cease the disparity among general public . Some would argue that being more well-off might pose as an opportunity for those people to lend the others a helping hand. From my own point of view, I agree with this sentiment.

Several reasons can be given to justify why the richer class could help those in need. Firstly, when people are more well-heeled, they are likely to have better chances to invest on or support charity programs nationally and internationally. For instance, Bill Gates is an eminent billionaire whose fortune are mostly spent on organizations aiming to assist the disabled, the orphans, the poor and so on. This prestigious man worths anything of our admiration. He is a role model in giving others another an opportunity to change their lives.

Secondly, people who stands at a higher hierarchy tend to sympathize those at the bottom of this social discourse. In fact, many of the renowned millionaire worldwide actually start their business from scratch. Therefore, they seem to possess a sense of sympathy towards the people who are quite similar to them. Take Jack Ma - the billionaire in China - as an example, his application was declined in a plethora of companies before he eventually became owner of Alibaba - a well-known online sale website. Hence, when it comes to helping the less wealthy people, the likelihood of them receiving assistance from the better off class is somewhat greater than ever seen.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the well-to-do may hold better chances to come to the aid of the less lucky group of people, who take up most of the populace in this 21st century. It remains one of their vital mission to shrink the rich-poor gap, which have yet to be addressed rigorously these days. For the aforementioned reason, I am confident of my statements.