Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

In the past few years, the number of billionaires in the world has increased considerably. It is often argued that rich people have a moral obligation of helping the society. This essay will discuss the fact, how money can make a person able in a way that he or she can help others.

The distribution of wealth in today's world is uneven and hence there is a certain group of people that holds large portion of wealth in the current times. It is believed that being rich makes the person helpful in various ways as there are all sorts of resources present at hand for him or her. For example, They can create an organization that would do charity work for the people in need. This help could be in different ways by providing education to underprivileged children, carrying out drives for the people who are in need of expensive health care and are unable to do so.

Rich people, by helping the community in need are not only performing beneficial deeds towards that particular group, but they are helping the nation as a whole. Government would be relieved of such nations were there is a large portion of the population at mercy of others, if the wealthy sector of society comes forwards with the helping hand. For example, if the bigger portion of population is depending on government for their basic needs, it would be difficult for the people in power to manage all the necessities. Here is the opportunity for the wealthy people of the nation to come forward and become saviours for government and common man. Although there are various ways in which rich people can come forwards and return the favour to society, there are many among such gifted persons who do not come forward to help.

After discussing number of ways in which rich people can help others, I surely agree that money makes a person helpful to the society.