Some people think that the most important thing about being rich is it gives a person the opportunity to help other people.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Helping people having lower condition than ourselves has always been constituted as the warm-hearted action and different people has their own manner in helping others. There's a opinion that giving the richness for a person is the opportunity to assist other people. In my perspective, this statement should be carefully examined.

To start with, being rich or wealthy means that you have a better financial situations and maybe achieve more success in their life. In the other words, people having a stable money background and can afford those superior items such as a 1000 US Dollars dress or a dinner in a 5 stars restaurant are considered as rich people. As the concrete and stable money flow, the way they help the poverty might be in the different level. For instance, they could reconstruct a house that is seriously damaged because of the storm for a particular person or support the children's tuition fee from their primary school to high school. Jeasuk Yoo, a Korean comedian famous for his loving characteristics, is a standout example because he annually donates around 1 billion won for the Korean Women Association so that this organization could buy sanitary pads for girls or women who can’t afford those during their period.

On the other hand, helping others is not the matter of being rich or not, this depends on the human relationships. If you are a college student being depending on parent’s support, you can help the people who are poor or in difficult circumstances by giving old but still in-use cloths or participating in the volunteer activities such as preparing and handing meals to the homeless, et cetera. During last October in the Central cities of Vietnam, for example, the huge flood totally changed local people’s daily life as the flood almost drown the whole. Many people, regardless of their age, life condition, gave their hand to help those people overcome the disease.

To recapitulate, giving help is a choice of an individual, not an optional. Eveyone have their different way to assist others. If you are rich, you give the big help and if you just have a little better condition than people whom need help, small help from you is also appreciated.