Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold different views about whether the main purpose of education should be education or entertainment. While I accept that museums play important role in the education of people about the culture, heritage, and history of a country, I would argue that museums should try to too keep their visitors entertained.

On the one hand, it can be argued that the main role of museums should be educating people. Firstly, it is very important to educate people about the history and culture of their country. Museums are the best places to help people to acquire knowledge about their past and to know how their society was changed through the ages. when people know about their history, they are more likely to appreciate their heritage and promote a sense of patriotism.

On the other hand, I believe that museums should be more entertaining and attractive to the public. Museum and other historical places indeed provide amazing an unforgettable experience for foreign visitors as provide them an opportunity to explore new culture and traditions. However, unfortunately, local people are less tend to visit such places. This mainly is due to the fact that local people have been brought up in their own country and are familiar with their culture and history. Consequently, they may think that there is nothing to discover and consider visiting these places a waste of time and money to pay to see the artworks that they saw before. So museums should be designed to be visually more spectacular and organize regular entertaining cultural events, festivals, and exhibitions to encourage people to visit and help them gain popularity again.

In conclusion, I believe that museums should be both entertaining and educational. It is very important that museums provide visitors enjoyable experience and provide them important information at the same time.