Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People's opinions differ as to whether or not museums should be entertaining or educational. While I toward the viewpoint that exhibitions of museums are mostly entertaining people and visitors, I would argue that museums should be both entertaining and educational.

On the one hand, the main role of museums indeed is to entertain people. There are many extraordinary experiences are provided in its exhibitions. For instance, some history museums give their visitors the chance to go back to the past in a virtual world through up-to-date simulation technology such as virtual reality equipment. This means that everyone can feel and undergo the historical events and backgrounds even in the modern day. Additionally, the museums often put more of an emphasis on enjoyment rather than education because the visitor may become bored if he or she has to read or listen to too much educational content. Objects in its exhibitions, therefore, are designed to be visually magnificent so that people are curious and excited constantly.

Although the museums mainly concentrate on entertainment, I believe integrated educational activities should be considered. I highly appreciate creative learning through reality interactive experiences in the museum. This natural learning method might help many people who hardly absorb boring academic lessons or content to feel more excited and desirable in accumulating new knowledge. Furthermore, some famous museums even provide tour guides or headsets as commentary means for their exhibitions.

In conclusion, it seems to me that museums should aim to integrate useful knowledge into their interesting and innovative exhibitions so that people can have fun and learn somethings at the same time.