Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some people argued that house construction should adopt the existing houses pattern in a resident area, others believe that one have a right to construct houses on their own designs. In my view, people should be encourage to build accommodation which follow the traditional houses architecture.

There are several reasons why it could be argued that homeowners may have the right to construct houses on their own design. First and foremost, people may not feel satisfied with the old designs. It would be against the law to force people to build houses in the existing architecture designs. Secondly, with the modern house architecture building, the cost of construction is likely to be cheaper than old buildings. For example, some materials, like wood, is commonly replaced by plastic materials or aluminum in-house construction.

However, in my view, newly built houses should adopt the architecture of traditional houses in a local area. From a societal point of view, living within a residential area that has similar houses can enhance the sense of community and equality. This is because a house often reflects the wealth and social status of its owners. If the homeowner lives in a small house and less attractive, they would feel less confident and inferior to their neighbor. In contrast, with people living in outstanding houses, it would make the owners the target of gossip and burglary. Furthermore, from an architecture perspective, modern houses alongside the styles of the old buildings can be an eyesore, they fail to blend with houses that were built perhaps in centuries.

Although many think that people have the right to build houses of their own patterns, I believe that it would better to construct buildings following the architecture of the traditional houses in a residential area.