Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that spending time to update news by newspaper and news programs is not beneficial for human life because of wasting much time. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view point. The supporting reasons will be discussed throughout this essay.

First and foremost, somehow people actually need to know generally their current nation situation where they are living as well as the world situation. For instance, in the lengthened period of Covid 19, Vietnam government enacted and enforced new policies relevant to force citizens must be in their own house. All of these legislation was notified through social media such as digital paper and news programs on television. If anyone had neglected these regulations, they would have definitely imposed a severe penalty. That’s a reason why human in modern life have to aware of how important news updating is.

Better still, the fact that most people have to deal with difficult issues when approaching multiple information from diverse resources. Indeed, amount of news about the politics, the fights happen in other country or even global climate change provided mainly by common languages. Therefore, these news must be edited briefly and translated by journalists or reporters in order to easier understand for the older and the others people who cannot comprehensive given languages.

In conclusion, although many people believe that it is waste time to update the news by traditional ways such as newspaper and new programs, I am convinced that approaching the news through old-school method is still the fastest among different ways. Thus I maintain the opinion that supporting human continues to read newspaper and watch news programs as the previous.