Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, with the rapid advancement of technology, there has been a noticeable change in the way people access information. Some people are no longer reading newspapers or watching television to seek news. From my perspective, I completely disagree with this view

In the first place, as society continues to evolve, it is crucial for people to know what is happening to the world around them and other people, they need to be informed about the hot issues of society, wide announcements of the government, the country and the world to all the people, if they don’t update the information, it will be a big problem. For instance, the Covid-19 pandemic exploded 2 years ago, with a series of cases and strains everyday. Governments and world organizations (WHO) have repeatedly issued warnings and precautions, information about the epidemic. Therefore, if you are no longer watching news programs or reading news, you will lack of information and easily cause in danger.

Another reason for my belief is that reading newspapers and watching news programs can bring us huge benefits. Update the information more quickly, catch up with other people around us and not only that, access information can broaden one’s understanding of the world leading to personal and academic growth. This allows them to the ability to quickly grasp and update a lot of information, which will be a huge plus in today’s globalized world

In conclusion, it is believed that watching television news programs and reading newspapers is an effective way for people to access information. I firmly believe this habit will bring us a lot of benefits, develop more important skills, therefore news play an important role in our daily lives so people should not avoid the connection between people’s lives and news.