Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News from newspapers and TV is important in our lives. Somw thinks that news does not essential and is a waste of time. Presonally, i partly agree with this view because of some reasons.

On the one hand, reading or watching the news is the best way to keep up with the lastest information about things happening around the world. News also is a vital tool to help people improve their general knowledge. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, everyone had to be isolated from social, news was the best way to learn about how the virus was spreading. This information directly influenced how the public acted, making them follow safety rules, get vaccinated, and help fight the virus together. Hence, the news is a crucial way to stay up-to-dated about events in the world.

On the other hand, there are some problems with news when it comes to spread false information. There are some content creators nowadays who make themselves well-known by posting untrue stories online. This phenomenon leads to the problem that people involved in the stories somehow are not only misunderstood but also misjudged by the readers. For example, some content creators on TikTok fake their profiles to gain fame, they pretend that their parents passed away after a long time suffering from cancer, while they are fine.

In conclusion, the news has both positive and negative extents. I agree that news plays an important role in keeping up with what is happening around us. However, the spread of false news can lead to confusion, mistrust, and harm to individuals and society.