Some people think news has no connection to people’s lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A school of thought holds that news is completely separate from human life, therefore it is not necessary to read newspapers or watch television news programs. I disagree with this notion for the reasons outlined below.

News truly has always been an indispensable part of life for a long time, especially in the era of globalization, it is more important than ever. The news will first help people to expand their understanding. With a newspaper page or a news program, people can be aware of what important events are happening around us, in their country or another faraway country. Additionally, with continuously updated news, people will not be left behind with the general situation of the world. For example, through newspapers and radio, even though people are not in Russia or Ukraine they can still the war situation or negotiations between these two countries or when the iPhone 15 is released, Apple Inc needs to announce news about that release so that consumers around the world know. Thus, it can be said that news is a means for people to become

In addition, if people do not share news and do not update news, a state of isolation will take place everywhere in the world because then people only know about their lives, and there will be no problems. any support, support or even rebuttal. For example, in Vietnam, a few years ago, there was a huge flood in the central provinces. If the media had not reported it at that time, people in other provinces outside that area would not have known the dire situation of the people in the Central region, and of course, there would not have been such timely relief.

In conclusion, it is irrefutable that news has an extremely strong connection with human life with the functions mentioned.