Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn about news. However, others believe that they can learn news more effectively through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people opine that newspapers are the superior means to receive news as they are more trustworthy and comprehensive. However, others think that media such as social media and TV news programs are better as they can provide quick and descriptive news. I agree with the advocates for other media because of my belief that they can also deliver the news with the same quality as newspapers.

Newspapers are more credible. They are often written by professional journalists and writers from renowned companies. Because of that, they are often well-researched and checked to ensure that they are correct. Furthermore, newspapers can provide their readers with a rigorous account of a certain event. Words can fit in a substantial amount of information. Thus, writers have more space to incorporate details such as the causes and the solutions, educating the readers in addition to informing them of the news. For example, magazines such as The New York Times or The Guardians still have myriad people subscribe to them because of their accuracy and comprehensiveness.

Other media can deliver news more quickly. With the advent of the Internet and social media, people can keep abreast of the latest happenings worldwide. Such speed can give individuals time to prepare for the situation and give them advantages over others. Moreover, news in the form of videos is more effective in describing an event. Using animated pictures can provide watchers with a vivid and engaging view. For instance, news about World Cup 2022 delivered through videos can show the goals and the cheers, enriching the experience of those who missed the matches. I agree with this perspective because news can come from the same organization, giving other formats the same qualities newspapers have by having the same scripts.

In conclusion, whilst newspapers are accurate and attentive to details. Social media and TV news can also have the same characteristics with the added benefits of fast and animated views.